Contacting the Howard County Prosecutor's Office

Working together with law enforcement agencies throughout Howard County, our office is committed to protecting everyone in our community, especially children and seniors. We will cooperate with residents, police, and other government leaders to improve our communities and make Howard County a model for other Indiana counties. If you have any questions regarding our services, you may contact us between 8 am and 4 pm at the Howard County Prosecutor's office on the second floor of the Howard County Courthouse.

Mark McCann

765-456-2230

Mark.mccann@co.howard.in.us

Prosecutor

Major Crime Unit, High Technology, Sex Offender Registry Enforcement, Fugitive Extradition
All Courts

Ronald Byal

765-457-7273

Ron.byal@co.howard.in.us

Chief Deputy Prosecutor

Drug Task Force & Major Crime Unit
All Courts

Michael Krebes

765-456-2230

Mick.krebes@co.howard.in.us

Deputy Prosecutor

Major Crime Unit
Circuit Court

Jeremy Peelle

765-456-2230

Jeremy.peelle@co.howard.in.us

Deputy Prosecutor

Major Crime Unit
Circuit Court

Jeffrey Lowry

765-457-1126

Jeff.lowry@co.howard.in.us

Deputy Prosecutor

Juvenile
Juvenile / Circuit Court

Justin Alter

765-457-7273

Justin.alter@co.howard.in.us

Deputy Prosecutor

Drug Task Force
Superior Court 1

Sara Pitcher

765-456-2231

Sara.pitcher@co.howard.in.us

Deputy Prosecutor

Child Support Enforcement
All Courts

Joshua McMahan

765-457-1126

Josh.mcmahan@co.howard.in.us

Deputy Prosecutor

Major Crime Unit
Superior Court 2

Hans Pate

765-459-0808

Hans.pate@co.howard.in.us

Deputy Prosecutor

Major Crime Unit
Superior Court 2

Mark Hurt

765-456-2230

Mark.hurt@co.howard.in.us

Deputy Prosecutor

Traffic, Misdemeanor, and
Level 5 & 6 Felonies
Superior Court 3

Eric Grzegorski

765-457-7273

Eric.grzegorski@co.howard.in.us

Deputy Prosecutor

Drug Task Force
Superior Court 1

Scott McClelland

765-456-2230

Scott.mcclelland@co.howard.in.us

Deputy Prosecutor

Major Crime Unit
Superior Court 4

Thomas White Jr.

765-456-2230

Thomas.white@co.howard.in.us

Deputy Prosecutor

Major Crime Unit
Superior Court 4

Fred Osborn

765-456-2231

Fred.osborn@co.howard.in.us

Deputy Prosecutor

Child Support Enforcement
All Courts

Thomas Rethlake

765-456-2230

Thomas.rethlake@co.howard.in.us

Deputy Prosecutor

Domestic Violence
All Courts

Donald Whitehead

765-456-2230

Don.whitehead@co.howard.in.us

Investigator